Love-a-Thon Mini Challenge #2: Mix & Match

Sorry for the bit of a delay everyone. This weekend has proved much busier than planned, but getting more adjusted. This is part of the 2017 Love-a-Thon mini challenges. These are my non-bookish hobbies and pastimes 🙂

Image result for legend of zelda wind waker

Image result for fire emblem awakening cover

Video games

Since first playing games like Mario Party, Goldeneye 007, Ocarina of Time and Super Mario 64, I’ve loved playing video games. My favorite franchises are Fire Emblem and The Legend of Zelda. From the retro Game Boy Advance, N64 and onward, I love the turn based/RPG type games. Recently, I’ve enjoyed playing games like Dragon Age and Heroes of the Storm.

Banana Bread Granola with Walnuts and Flax | MINIMALISTBAKER.COM #healthy #vegan #glutenfreeCherry Limeade Smoothie

Pictures from http://www.minimalistbaker.com

baking/recipes

Before I got married, I only made desserts and lean cuisines and toast. I had no major interest in cooking and only helped with minimal things to prepare dinner. It wasn’t until we were trying to find new dinner recipes that I found a sites that inspired me to start baking. Since then, I’ve found great recipes that make dinner, snacks and smoothies fun. I can’t recommend that website listed above enough. If you have food allergies (gluten/dairy or vegan, etc.) this site is awesome. Her banana bread granola is heaven in a mouthful and nice, sweet and tasty recipes.

Image result for exercise

Picture taken from: http://www.exercise4weightloss.com

exercise/fitness stuff

We all try to manage our schedules with fitness, better food choices, getting educated, etc. to make ourselves feel energetic and strong. I started noticing in junior high school that I was gaining weight and starting exercising to keep my weight low and more normal. Since then, I like: hiking, trying new routines, managing calories and learning new things about what work for me. I got a FitBit and it’s been the best thing ever. (The chocolate still calls often…the temptation can be difficult)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Found your blog, haha! Loved this post! You’re into exercise? I used to go running everyday but I don’t have time to do that anymore because I have a long commute to work and get tired easily (and also make excuses a lot). I do try to take only the stairs at work and hope that I’ll magically reduce weight/become fit that way.😂

    Like

    1. Yeah, but I’m not super health nut lol. I just try to make small changes and be better at sticking to routines. Thanks so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

