Jackaby #4 Cover Reveal: Gushing Like a Mad Woman!

Today, BookRiot revealed the fourth and final installment to the Jackaby series by William Ritter. The final book The Dire King is gonna hit shelves on August 22nd and that wait is so long! People on Goodreads were trying to theorize what the final color and person would be on the cover. While I’m not quite sure yet who the man is (either Charlie or Doughlas perhaps) on the cover, look at this beautiful cover!

31438747
Pulled from Goodreads

http://bookriot.com/?p=123317

I had thought that this would be the color. Given that the premise does promise very high stakes, this color seems to fit well. I also like the striking light blue in the background of Abigail and Jackaby as well. I’m so curious of what the title means as well. If you haven’t read this series yet, you’ll love it if you’re a fan of Doctor Who, Sherlock and Buffy.

This link from BookRiot also includes an exclusive excerpt, which I recommend ONLY to read if you’re caught up with the series. If you’re a fan, comment below and share this with people you know who love this series 🙂

5 Comments Add yours

  1. matxi_books says:

    I discovered yesterday and I couldn’t contain my excitement!!! 🙌🙌🙌 I was hoping for a green book this time maybe but I agree this gives us more of a ‘high stakes’ vibe!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? Green was my next theory. Have you read all three books yet?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. matxi_books says:

        Yes I have!! I binge read the thinking it was a trilogy in fact…hahaha The last one was the beat for me!! How about you??

        Like

      2. I read all three within a few months. I had bought the first one at a used book randomly and ended up loving it. Which book has been your favorite?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. matxi_books says:

        Third book, without a odubt! I liked the first one, but I founded lacking, but I guess I felt there was something really special in there because I continued and they got better and better!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

