Current Favorite Things

I’ve been thinking of adding this segment to my blog so that you guys can get to know me better πŸ™‚ While I’m still a bit of a private person, we can still geek out and gush over awesome things. So here’s three things I’ve been obsessed with over the last week or two.

1. psych tv show

Currently watching season 2

I’m very late to this bandwagon. My husband and his friends have loved this show forever. The two main guys were recently at a comic con that my husband and I went to and it got me interested in watching the show. So we’ve been renting the TV seasons from our library and after the first 2 episodes, I was completely hooked!

This TV show, if you don’t know, is about a guy named Shawn whose super observant. He fakes being a psychic and helps the police solve crimes. His friend Gus, a pharmaceutical sales guy and best friend, tags along and hilarity ensues. I love Shawn’s lovable but cocky personality, the great one liners and smart scripts. We’re currently watching season 2 and it’s already a new favorite of mine πŸ™‚

2. Fire emblem echoes: shadows of valentia

I got the Special Edition, which includes: Art book, three pins, soundtrack and the game

 

They even made Amiibos of them!

 

Ever since the Gameboy Advance games of Fire EmblemΒ (with Lyn, Eliwood and Hector) andΒ Fire Emblem: The Sacred StonesΒ (with twins Erika and Ephraim), this has been my favorite game franchise ever. I love the combat style of sending your army into battle. From animal shape shifters, healers, snipers, paladins and warriors, there’s a ton of variety of fighters in this game series. This new game is a title that is finally in America, after being only in Japan for more than a decade.

This installment, you control Alm and Celica, two people who have been friends since childhood. But unseen circumstances quickly tear them apart and you control both characters as they have their own separate story line for a while. Currently, I’m on the final level and this game doesn’t disappointment. These games are known for their toughness; early games were tough because once someone died, they weren’t coming back. But the newer titles on the 3DS make it easier for new players. They have a “Phoenix Mode” where characters come back either at the end of a turn or the chapter. So if you’ve been wanting to play these games, but have felt intimated, I recommend playing the newer titles such asΒ Fire Emblem: Awakening, Fire Emblem: FatesΒ or this new title.

3. recipes on pinterest

Image result for pinterest
http://www.pinterest.com

Oh Pinterest…you’re trying to steal my soul aren’t you? My mom and I recently made a couple of recipes that she found on Pinterest. Next thing I know, I’m pinning SO many smoothies, desserts and other great stuff on my boards! Here’s a few things I’ve found, made and loved. Links for these recipes are provided below from where I got them.

Mediterranean Meatball Gyros Sandwiches | by Life Tastes Good are full of flavor and very satisfying! Using simple flavors often found in Greek cuisine, this unique recipe puts a twist on a traditional gyros recipe. Makes a tasty dinner or appetizer recipe for parties too! #SundaySupper:
http://ourlifetastesgood.blogspot.com/2016/03/mediterranean-meatball-gyros-sandwich.html
Chocolate chip cookie dough, peanut butter cup filling, and a chocolate ganache create three layers of no bake goodness. No Bake Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bars are simply irresistible!:
http://thestayathomechef.com/no-bake-peanut-butter-cookie-dough-bars/

 

Healthy Tropical Chicken Salad made with lean chicken breast, greek yogurt, fresh pineapple, almonds, green onions, and spices. A high-protein lunch. http://www.modernhoney.com:
http://www.modernhoney.com/healthy-tropical-chicken-salad/

 

I know that you all want to eat all that…the stomach never lies lol. Those are are Β a few things I’ve been loving to do on the side. Have you watched Psych? Favorite episode? What are some of your favorite recipes that you find?

32 Comments Add yours

  1. thebookprophet says:

    I remember bingeing psych a while back with my family haha I loved that show! My mom is obsessed with pinterest!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? You can sucked in like no one’s business. Right? That show just brings a smile on my face and the funny lines keep me hooked!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thebookprophet says:

        It’s definitely one to watch if you’re in a bad mood

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, recipes on Pinterest, my home page is cluttered with that. I can never seem to escape πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They do that on purpose lol to make you stay :p

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Those chocolate chip cookie dough bars looks absolutely DELICIOUS 😍😍😍 I definitely need to make these as well! I don’t really use Pinterest anymore but I used to search for recipes on there too! You find so many yummy-looking things πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I highly recommend that recipe! It has satisfied the sugar craving at my house lol

      Liked by 1 person

  4. matxi_books says:

    I am so happy so see a fellow spsycho here!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I rewatch it every couple of years, and some months ago I finished another rewatch!! They are the bomb!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? I’m about 6 episodes into season 2. I love the Tim Curry “American Duos” episode. I just love the silliness and the one liners πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to watch the episodes with Cary Elwes!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. matxi_books says:

        OMG!!!! They are my favourites!!! They gave him such a character… 😍😍😍 But the duo is simply hilarious!! I never get tired of Shawn&Gus!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ™Œ

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Right? I just watched the “Bounty Hunters” episode and it’s already one of my favorites

        Liked by 1 person

      3. matxi_books says:

        Oh I remember that one! With Hercules himself right?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yep although it took me a second to recognize him lol

        Liked by 1 person

      5. matxi_books says:

        What!!!! I just heard there’s a movie production in the works!!! πŸŽ†πŸŽ†πŸŽ†

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yep it’s a holiday movie. I heard that when I saw them at a comic con. Hearing that motivated me to start watching it lol

        Liked by 1 person

      7. matxi_books says:

        OMG!! I had no idea!!! I was checking on imdb to let you know in which eps you could see Elwes and I saw it!! I went craazyyy 😡😡 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Marie says:

    Oh I LOVE Pinterest, it’s the best place to find amazing, original recipes! Thank YOU for sharing these ones, love that salad in the pineapple, this looks awesome πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome. I recommend all of them. Still have many to make πŸ™‚ what good recipes have you found?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Marie says:

        Oh so many, I don’t remember them all – I did a Twix Cheesecake once πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes!!! Psych and Fire Emblem are the best things ever.
    Best Psych Episode: Psych: The Musical!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Which Fire Emblem games have you played? I loved the “Bounty Hunters” episode so far

      Like

  7. I’ve played Awakening, all three branches of Fates, and am in the middle of Echoes. Sadly, haven’t had the opportunity to play anything pre-3DS era.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice! I’m on the last level of Echoes and it’s a run for your money. I think Fates is still my favorite so far. Are you excited for the “Fire Emblem Warriors” coming to the Switch?

      Like

      1. Awakening is mine, might be biased since it my first though.
        I’m cautiously optimistic about Warriors, not sure how I feel about it being an action RPG. However, I heard there are supports between characters of different games, which definitely piques my interest.

        Like

      2. Yeah. I do wish they had different sword users like Lynn but hopefully they get those other people in DLC stuff. Can’t wait to see what you think of Echoes when you get to it πŸ™‚

        Like

      3. Well, as I said earlier, I’m in the middle of Echoes. I’m only a bit into Act 4. So far I’m loving it. The attention to details, the fact characters comment on things other characters do, the characters are really well-written, and the voice acting is amazing. It does it get repetitive, but otherwise, it’s a masterpiece.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah I think that’s to be expected with the games, but I’m glad they do such a great job with the plot and variety of character skills.

        Like

  8. Have you ever played Valkirya Chronicles? It’s a lot like Fire Emblem in many ways.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t heard of it. Do they have games for the 3DS?

      Like

      1. Sadly, no. The original I believe, is for the PS3, PS4, and PC. There’s another for the PSP, but it was terrible.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah dang it. I don’t have a PS3 or any of those systems. Maybe that’ll put it on PC one day?

        Like

Leave a Reply

