My Favorite Booktubers

When I discovered Booktube almost 2 years ago, my world was opened to new releases, what was popular and finding new favorites along the way. While I don’t much of it anymore, these 7 Booktubers are my favorite to follow.ย  I watch Booktube for honest reviews, a variety books read and fun discussions. If you don’t follow these guys already, definitely check them out. The shows videos are some of my favorite types of videos by them or single favorites in general.

1. Connor from Connor O’ Brien

This guy is awesome! He reads a lot of middle grade, epic fantasy and shows his dogs often through doggie box unboxings! His family dogs are hilarious and so cute, especially Nook. If you have a younger brother, nephew or neighbor that is looking for fun books targeted at their age, Connor does great reviews and recommendations for middle grade.

2. Trina from Between Chapters

You might know this lady as one of the creators of “Monthly Recommendations” or her channel. Trina is a great Booktuber because she does audio book recommendations, has strict ratings and she uses and advocates for using the public library ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Hannah from A Clockwork Reader

Hannah is always so happy and enthusiastic on her channel. Her bright smile and love of books is very contagious and she always puts a smile on my face. She reads a variety of stuff, from plays, poetry, adult fiction and YA. If you like watching Booktube channels where they read many different things, I can’t recommend Hannah’s channel enough ๐Ÿ™‚

4. KittyG

This girl is absolutely incredible! If you read epic fantasy and always looking for recommendations, Kitty is the one to go to. My husband loves reading epic fantasy and I’ve found many good recommendations from Kitty’s channel. Her reviews are thorough and the variety she reads seems endless. I also love how brutally honest she can be. She doesn’t jump on the hype train with new releases and I love seeing her unpopular opinions. She’s one of the best Booktube reviewers out there ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope to read as much as her one day.

5. Shannon from Leaninglights

Shannon is one of the first channels I started following when I discovered Booktube. She balances reading adult and YA books with great reviews and also strict ratings. I love how happy and nice she is in every video ๐Ÿ™‚ I also love that she balances full time work and family so well.

6. Marines from mynameismarines

I’ve mentioned this lovely a time or two on my channel. Marines is a fantastic Booktuber! She shares a lot about Hispanic books and expresses her heritage often. She’s also very honest and brings up great discussions. She doesn’t try to keep up all the time with posting videos; she’s true to herself and every video she posts, no matter how long it’s been, are worth watching.

7. Sam from thoughtsontomes

Sam is also one of the very first Booktubers I found and have followed ever since. She’s witty, snarky, great hair and love of books. She’s another that really gets into fantasy and has great recommendations. I also adore her Gush/Gripe videos on book she reads. Her GRIPES are the best because her humor and sharp observation is guaranteed to make you laugh and think. She was actually one of the reasons why I wanted to join the book community ๐Ÿ™‚

*The following video of hers does contain spoilers forย Caravalย by Stephanie Garber. Watch at your own risk

There you have it! Of course there’s other awesome Booktubers out there to watch and enjoy. But these guys are my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚ Who do you like to follow on Booktube?

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. thebookprophet says:

    I love Hannah! I could spend hours on end watching her videos!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely love Sam! She’s so hilarious and sarcastic I LOVE IT! She’s one of my favourite booktubers along with Reagan from PeruseProject! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? Her Gripe videos are so awesome to watch

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for the lovely shoutout and for including me among such great company!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

