July TBR(ish)

So…I’ve been getting into a reading problem. I’m not really motivated to pick stuff up, starting too many and finishing some. I’m just in a weird reading mood right now. So, for July, I’m not forcing myself to do anything major for reading. This will not be a job for me; reading is a fun hobby and should be that way for me. While I am busy being a wife, pet mom, working and such, I hope to go at an easier pace this time around.

Started in June, but want to finish:

32731231228789673401462429414640

  • The Shadow of What Was Lost (Licanius Trilogy #1): Current audio book, narrated by the awesome Michael Kramer
  • Scion of the Fox (Realm of the Ancients #1): I got an E-ARC from Edelweiss! Can’t wait to see what happens 🙂
  • Once and For All: Sarah Dessen’s new book involving wedding plan! I need to finish my library e-book before it expires
  • Goldenhand (Old Kingdom #5): Yeah…still haven’t finished…I’m kinda struggling with this one

Items Soon to be Available from My Library:

2245372725734156

  • Anna and the Swallow Man: WWII audio book read by Allan Corduner. I’ve been waiting for it for about 3 months now on Overdrive
  • Under a Painted Sky: A western YA novel that’s been highly acclaimed that I’ve been anticipating to read

And that’s it! If I manage to read anything else, it’ll be a surprise! The first 4 things at the beginning of this post are my top priority to finish, since I’ve been reading them for a bit too long. Any tips on trying to stay motivated? Do you get into this weird book mood often? I wish you all a happy reading and an upcoming Independence Day if you live in the United States! Have a great day everyone 🙂

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Marie says:

    Oh no, I’m so sorry to hear youve been in a weird reading mood lately – I hope it will pass. Best thing to do really is to NOT force yourself to read, I always find that re-reading a book I love gets me out of this funk more than once, or just getting a book I am really, really excited to read. Otherwise, just, not reading for a while usually do the trick because I miss it so much ahah 🙂
    I hope you’ll have a lovely July – and read great books 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I’ll definitely do all that 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hadn’t heard of Under a Painted Sky but I just looked it up and it sounds great. Not a theme that has been done a million times.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? I’ve been trying to look for books that are more “original” so to speak

      Like

Leave a Reply

