#ARCstravaganza: First Post

I recently heard about the lovely Krysti over at YA and Wine doing a weekly ARC extravaganza. Each week, you comment on her post with sharing your own excitement about ARC’s and it helps enter you in a giveaway for another ARC. I haven’t been getting many lately, but here’s two that I recently acquired.

34014624

The Scion of the Fox (The Realms of the Ancient #1)

I received this ARC through ECW Press and Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. I had never used Edelweiss before, since it seems intimidating to me. But I was lucky to get this upcoming YA debut novel. It’s been blurbed as “American Gods meets Princess Mononoke” which sounds awesome! It’s the story of a young girl named Roan who discovers the secrets of her family and the spirit animals who come to her. I got about 40 pages in before my reading slump blindsided me, so hopefully I can get back to it soon. This is set to come out in October.

34569846

As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti

I got this ARC from Source Books Fire and NetGalley this past week. I hadn’t heard anything from a lot of ARCs that I requested, which kinda bummed me out. But I was happy to see that I acquired this ARC. It’s about a small town where wishes can come true and a young boy named Eldon who goes on a journey to discover what he really wants for a wish. I haven’t read anything by this author, but it’ll be a fun read I’m sure. It’s set to come out in early January 2018. Maybe this will help me get out of my reading slump? We’ll see…

That’s it for my first posting of #ARCstravaganza. This is a fun weekly thing to do for bloggers 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and have a great day everyone!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. “American Gods meets Princess Mononoke” – I can get on board with that. Sounds like a winner.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? The little bit I did read showed major potential 🙂

      Like

  2. These two books sound lovely! I’ve seen As You Wish on Netgalley too but I’m on a requesting ban 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah that’s always hard isn’t it? I went a little overboard not that long ago lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

