So I decided to start breaking up some of my Wednesday posts, since I don’t always do Top 5 Wednesday. This post seems pretty popular and the amount of anticipated releases…it’s getting pretty crowded in a good way 🙂 So this one is one of my top anticipated books of 2018! This was originally created by Jill @ Breaking the Spine

THE GIRL AT THE GRAVE BY TERI BAILEY BLACK

33294216

Goodreads Synopsis: Valentine has spent years trying to outrun her mother’s legacy. But small towns have long memories, and when a new string of murders occurs, all signs point to the daughter of a murderer.  Only one person believes Valentine is innocent—Rowan Blackshaw, the son of the man her mother killed all those years ago. Valentine vows to find the real killer, but when she finally uncovers the horrifying truth, she must choose to face her own dark secrets, even if it means losing Rowan in the end.

Why I’m DYING for this:

At the end of last year, I was scrolling through upcoming 2018 books to make the “Top Anticipated Releases for 2018” that everyone makes. This popped up on the list and I started fangirling to myself. This is blurbed as: Early Libba Bray meets Jackaby meets Stalking Jack the Ripper! I have been loving historical fiction for the last couple years, especially historical fiction that has paranormal elements like Jackaby, Cat Winters’s novels and the Gemma Doyle trilogy by Libba Bray. I have always been drawn to Gothic/ paranormal historical fiction novels since I was young. Sadly. I haven’t seen hardly anyone share this or talk about it on Booktube or other social media. But regardless, I am hyping this book up 🙂 If there’s one physical ARC I want more than anything right now (competing with The Muse of Nightmares), it’s this one. I love supporting debut novels and this is one that sounds perfect for me. If you love anything by Cat Winters, the Jackaby series and even other Gothic novels, put this book on your TBR!

Are you excited this book? What other paranormal/Gothic books have you read? What other books are you waiting for this year?